"Hello World" This is the first post in my journey into Web Development.

Although this is the third day of my long Web Dev trip, I'll start by describing my activities so far. I began diving right into Free Code Camp's Responsive Web Design on the first day. I thought completing this course could be a good stepping stone toward a future goal which is developing a Web App that solves linear models.

So far I've learned HTML by building a Cat Photo App, it was fun. I made some static websites in the past, so doing this again was a good refresher on HTML basics. Some important things I would like to write here are that input, meta, and image elements are self-closing. I also need to remember the importance of id and value attributes for forms. Finally nesting something in HTML feels like a hug, or like drawing different parts in different translucid papers to make a cartoon. <!--A comment in HTML looks like this-- >.

On the first day, I also learned basic CSS by building a Cafe Menu. CSS is interesting because you can define classes and modify them as well as elements from HTML. I really enjoyed this part because it feels almost like a painting, you start with something basic and then you add colors, change the font, add/subtract spacing, and before you know it, you have something colorful and eye-catching. To be honest I feel like this type of design process is an area I need to improve, making something visually attractive is definitely a challenge. Some things I would like to remember from this are: 1) there can be multiple classes with the same elements separated by commas at the beginning ".exampleclass1, .class2 { property: value; }" 2) some nice modifications to an anchor, whether the color is black unselected, or it changes when the user hovers over the link. / A comment in CSS looks like this /

I spent the second day thinking about the Web App that solves linear models, I think it should be able to graph simple models but be able to solve multiple dimensions. I'm also interested in Cyber Security but I'll be researching that every now and then.