The first part of making a Tribute Page

So today I started with the certification project for this part. My tribute page is going to be about H.P. Lovecraft, I've been a little obsessed with his work. I want it to be good so I've decided to work on it today and tomorrow. I know I tend to overcomplicate things, therefore I'll try to keep it simple but still create something that I'm proud of and satisfied with doing.

Today I laid out the basic HTML structure of the page, basically what I want it to have while incorporating the elements required by the project. I want to incorporate what I learned about accessibility since it was a tough lesson and I want to review some things. The page is going to have a section with my favorite quotes, another section with some cool images, a timeline with his works, and finally a link to Wikipedia.

I have to think about the colors (keeping in mind accessibility but evoking some kind of space terror), the spacing, and the typography that I'll use (I think some fonts are better than others for accessibility I also have to check that out). I think I will use flexbox for the images section.

That's it for today, I'll write an update for tomorrow. I'm also thinking of checking out The Odin Project, to keep me busy while I'm thinking of the colors and while I gather the quotes I like. Maybe I'll need a third day to finish? I would like to finish it tomorrow.